Nighttime blabbering 970

How can you tell if your life is going according to predictions, and is what’s happening to you a product of your actions? I have had many questions lately and need help figuring out stuff. Before you start suspecting I am in some existential crisis, I am developing a novel, and the portion of it will focus on the flow of life, action, and consequences. Therefore, what’s the answer to my question? Can we (humans) pinpoint pivotal moments in our lives? Where do you build experience and knowledge to identify the situations that are always detrimental to the outcome, and how’s that working? The thing is, I have a character who’s about to become a teen, and she had a troublesome past. Coping mechanisms are failing, and something substantial must take shape, sprout roots, and create a foundation to build character. If I pose this character properly, everything else will fall in place like a puzzle, but if I don’t shape her up as strong as she needs to be to withstand the plot, I fear the whole concept might crumble. So, I am in this process, and I’ll have to solve many inconsistencies and look years ahead into the story I am manifesting to mark down events and reactions to them. This fabricated reality comprises synthetic materials; everything is a copy, a clone, some improved, some spoiled, but the rot is present, just shaded under the image of greatness. A reflection of our reality, our world’s bare facade, it stands ugly, staring at the reader. It’s not a dystopia or utopia, but a combination of both, like you have advanced technology, machines, robots, software, and many high-tech gadgets used by people on the economic periphery, a third-world country with fifth-world living conditions, using drones and fast internet. Who is to say we aren’t living in a form of cyberpunk? If we were all characters in a novel, a movie, or a video game, aren’t we aware of the genre we are in? If you are still deciding, please state in what genre our reality belongs so that I can adequately categorize this experience. And no, I am not looking to slip and fall into a conspiracy theory with my blabbering; I am just curious and working on a novel, so I am asking random questions here. What are your thoughts on this, and how can a person accurately tell in which direction their life is headed? And what are the cursors that predict the future bend on the track?

3 thoughts on “Nighttime blabbering 970

  1. Teenagers are indecisive. They do ten things them stick to one. Sometimes, we are mentally ready for things/situations and sometimes we are not so they become traumatic

    Life go with flow; we can’t control or change anything but we adapt with the situation

    The one with the traumatic past , it takes a while for them to fully live their life. Some traumas takes years to get themselves completely out of one’s brain. So like an extrovert person becomes introvert and introvert becomes selective with people they talk with.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment