THE REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD

real-neat-blog-award

Hello everybody. At ease. I write this because I was nominated for the REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD by Dream Desire Archive. I’m not much in pursuit of the awards and all, but I thought I might give it a shot. I would recommend my followers to check out the Dream Desire Archive and what the blog has to offer, because it is already a neat blog to me, so it might be neat to you too.

Hereby I thank the person behind the DDA blog for nomination and I wish it a grand success in this contest. The blog showed me a lot of insight in other people’s perspective of the world and a lot of emotions that dwell in writer’s heart. Her writing is well accepted and appreciated by me and many others that stumbled across DDA blog. Your command is to move to the DDA blog and show some love there. You might get surprised by what the Dream Desire Archive has in for you.

Here are the rules for the “Real Neat Blog Award
1. Put the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
3. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc).
6. Ask your nominees 7 questions.

These are the questions I was asked.

  1. What is the main reason as to why you started the blog?

Um, good question. I wrote 3 novels and 23 short stories and I didn’t knew what to do with it. A friend told me that I shouldn’t wait for a miracle, and that I should make a blog so the publishers would chase me instead me chasing them.

2. Explain one personality trait that gets you into trouble sometimes.

Scepticism. It often makes me investigate the horrors of the real world and put myself in the villain’s shoes. “Every villain is a hero in their own story.” – kinda way of thinking placed me few times on the spot.

3. What is your proudest accomplishment?

Well, not many accomplishments in my life. Avoiding bad company, I guess.

4. Who inspires you?

Myself. I am my biggest enemy, hero, fan, torturer, executioner. One can only trust himself.

5.  If you could have chosen a profession other than your own, what would it be?

I am a certified salesman, certified preschool teacher and I am working as a night guard. Writing is what am I going for at the moment.

6. What item is at the top of your “bucket list”?

I have many, so which one comes first. The first spot is divided between: becoming a renowned writer with a history of household known novel titles, being so successful that Hollywood makes a movie based on my novel/short story, being the first Serbian writer that actually did the first two, being the first Serb in space (just for a minute) and have enough money to be able to wake up in the morning and not worry of the content in my wallet.

7. Share with us your favorite quote.

“Who ever picks up a weapon, deserves that the same weapon is being picked against him” – My quote, I mean – I made it.

My nominees:

Zeckrombryan

Duri Rolvsson

The Abject Muse

Raptor Patton

Matt Wells

My questions for the Brothers in Quill

  1. What got you to writing?
  2. Who is your favorite author and genre?
  3. What is the main reason as to why you started the blog?
  4. What motivates you to write?
  5. What’s the meaning of writing to you?
  6. List your goals for writing?
  7. What would you say to the beginers in writing?

Enjoy everybody, or not, I ain’t your mother. Dismissed y’all.

guns-88v

 

3 thoughts on “THE REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD

  1. Pingback: The Real Neat Blog Award – Duri Rolvsson

Leave a Reply

